Sophos reports new photo FB scam
Security vendor Sophos has reported the proliferation of a new malware in the popular social networking site Facebook in which the virus disguises as a notification.
Sophos said that the malware begins with a notification saying that the user has been added by a friend in a photo. The notification adds that a user received it because s/he is enlisted as a close friend of the sender.
The photo contains a zip file which when downloaded will give hackers access to your computer and your personal information.
The same malware occurred last July in which users receive a tag notification.